30 Day Blogging Challenge Day 1

 

I haven’t written anything on my blog for a very long time. Every time I get ready to do some creative writing, book reviewing, or reading a book  for that matter life gets in the way. So I am using this thirty day blogging challenge as a way to reignite my inner blogger. Unfortunately for me I am already five days behind. 

The challenge for today is to blog about my blogs name. My blog is called Lexi Flint’s Author Alcove.  I came up with my blog’s name because I love reading in quiet places like the cozy alcove in a library. Alcove: a recess in a room for a bed, bookcases, or the like,  (source Dictionary.com) and I have a lot of books. I’m still working on building my on cozy reading area. When I was younger my reading spot was in the attic of my mom’s house. It was cold in the winter and hot in the summer but I could read undisturbed for hours.

The purpose of my blog is to invite authors into my online alcove to discuss writing, their books, and book reviews. Occasionally I will share some of my own personal writing as well. I am going to try and reconnect with my online writing community to share more new books and new writers with you.  Why don’t you join the challenge with me? Until next time, Lexi

blog challenge

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

