I had a very exciting day.

I know it has been a while since I last posted an entry, but I’ve been on vacation in Arizona with my hubby, my BFF Nicole and her boyfriend. I have totally fallen in love with this state. My husband not so much. I love the heat and he hates it. I have lived in Michigan all my life and am ready to abandon my snow shovel and boots.

The mountains, desert, and forest here are absolutely beautiful. I wonder if the people who live here year round even notice the majesty of the scenery around them. I have seen so much in the past six days, and have so much more left to see.  I will definately return one day soon.

One of the highlights of my trip, beside sailing across the desert in a hot air balloon,  was meeting author Kris Neri. She has written multiple award winning mystery novels, teaches writing at UCLA and runs The Well Red Coyote book store in Sedona, AZ. It was a pleasure meeting her today. And as a treat I will be introducing her to you in the near future. In the meantime you can check out her website at http://www.KrisNeri.com

Lexi

  

 Author Kris Neri and Lexi Flint

4 Comments

Filed under Random Thoughts, writing

4 responses to “I had a very exciting day.

  1. I’m flattered that I rank with up there, excuse the expression, with hot air balloons! It was great meeting you and your husband, too. I’m glad you’re enjoying your stay.

    Arizona is an amazingly beautiful place. I’ve never seen a part of it that I didn’t find stirring. The heat is a downside, though. But we do have mild winters. Bring your husband back when the winter is really bad in Michigan and see what he thinks then.

  2. Pingback: Michigan Literary Network Updated BlogList – Who R U? Read Others. Add Yrs! | Michigan Literary Network…Motown Writers Network

  3. I am really glad that you enjoy your stay in Arizona,the place has really a warm weather and I understand your husband..!!Try going to the famous Grand Canyon and Camel Back mountains,you can also visit the heard museum and Phoenix zoo..!These places are absolutely beautiful..!!Nice photo,thanks for sharing it with us..!!

    • Yes I really enjoyed visiting your state. There is so much to see and do, and we barely touched the tip of the iceberg. We will definately be back. I will make sure my husband has a portable fan, to fight the heat.

Leave a Reply

